Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

First campus Trustee Scholarships awarded

Trustee Scholarship recipients
12/7/2004 —

Thirteen students at Penn State Wilkes-Barre were among the first to reap the benefits of the Trustee Scholarship Program, established by the University in July, 2002. The University’s Board of Trustees created this program as a five-year, $100 million scholarship initiative, that matches trustee scholarship contributions dollar for dollar, thereby significantly increasing monetary aid for students.

Penn State Wilkes-Barre currently has three Trustee Scholarships thanks to the generosity of Robert and Shirley Fortinsky, David and Deborah Reese, and the Penn State Bookstore. Recipients of all campus scholarships were recently honored at a dinner at Apple Tree Terrace in Dallas.

Trustee Scholarship students are pictured, seated, from left: Michael Butler, Robert Kennedy, Megan Thorne, Amanda Boice, Eric Petrow, Evan Negroni. Standing: Todd Cosgrove, Patrick Barone, Kenneth Lasoski, and Jason Yaletsko. Absent from the photo are: Calvin McDougal, Marla Fino, and Thomas Mitchell.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter